Getting a domestic violence attorney in Irvine CA is a great way to ensure that your legal rights are protected. The attorney will help you understand your situation and help you make the best possible decisions. They can also defend you against malicious allegations of domestic violence.
If you have been arrested for a domestic abuse offense, you are in danger of facing jail time, fines, community service, and other penalties. These can have a very negative impact on your life. You may not be able to find a job, get housing, or even obtain professional licenses. Your children may have to go to a domestic batterers program, and you could be stripped of your firearms rights. In some cases, your children will be put in foster care. These are just a few of the negative consequences that you can experience if you are convicted of a domestic violence offense in California.
If you have been charged with a domestic violence offense, you are going to need a strong, aggressive criminal defense attorney on your side. This will allow you to have a better chance at holding your abuser accountable. The attorneys at Alkam Law Offices in California have years of experience handling domestic abuse charges in Orange County. They can provide you with comprehensive family law counsel after you have been accused of domestic violence. Their lawyers have seen the effects that a household abuse conviction can have on a person’s life.
If you have been accused of domestic violence, you need a lawyer who is familiar with the Evidence Code and the Family Code. An experienced Irvine domestic violence attorney will be able to streamline every aspect of your case. They will also be able to defend you against a restraining order.
A restraining order is issued when an officer believes that there is a real threat of imminent harm to a person. This type of order is valid for a certain amount of time, and it can have very long-lasting effects on you and your family. If you are in danger, it is important that you take action immediately. Often, an attorney will be able to persuade the prosecutor to drop the charges if you can prove that your attacker is not credible.
The restraining order may affect your ability to work and may even cause you to lose your license. In some cases, the judge will also order you to undergo 52 weeks of counseling. You may even be forced to submit a sworn statement in criminal court. The courts in southern California are very aware of the problems that domestic abuse can create, and they will try to protect your children and your family.
You should never go through a domestic abuse case on your own. If you are the victim of domestic abuse, you should contact an Irvine domestic violence attorney immediately. This will help you to better protect yourself and your children.
You can be charged with a misdemeanor or a felony for committing domestic violence. The penalty for a misdemeanor is a fine up to $6,000. If you are convicted of a felony, you could be sentenced to up to four years in prison. A felony offense can also result in a restraining order, and the conviction will stay on your criminal record.